Home > All Posts, All things MAT, Don't know!, Family and Friends, NIMBYism > Three Dead- Prescription Drug Overdose Suspected | WKBW – TV Buffalo, New York | Local News

Three Dead- Prescription Drug Overdose Suspected | WKBW – TV Buffalo, New York | Local News

Three Dead- Prescription Drug Overdose Suspected | WKBW – TV Buffalo, New York | Local News.

This is so bizarre!  People don’t usually die in the bathtub or kneeling beside a bathtub or laying in the hallway–when they die of drug overdoses!  They usually are either in bed or sitting in a chair, appearing asleep???

  1. June 4, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    Yes, Pat. I completely screwed that one up! I read your entry very quickly and I thought you were talking about a patient. All sorts of images went through my mind-one of which was think about what I would do if my counselor wrote in her blog about me online! WOW that was scary-lol!
    When I read your entry more carefully I realized you were talking about your son. I felt just awful about the message I sent! Differing opinions doesn’t have to be a bad thing..I hate the idea of getting so closed minded that I can’t bare to listen to a different opinion!

  2. pat
    June 1, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    I also am surprised about that article. It is my understanding that most OD’s are sitting up and appear sleeping but I admit I really do not know for sure. By the way, thanks for stopping by my blog. I know we have a difference of opinion on the subject but it does not mean I am not open to educating myself. Also I do not work at a methadone clinic. I think I gave that impression.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

