Home > All Posts > TESTING, TESTING…..OH UGH!

TESTING, TESTING…..OH UGH!

Ok readers.  As the administrator of ARM-ME I am calling on our “peeps” to send a few good “vibes” or “prayers” or good ole fashion LUCK my way in the next few months.

I am FINALLY going to be sitting for my licensing exam for my other “job” as a Medical Technologist. It’s been almost six years since I graduated college and five years since my life was temporarily derailed by my opiate addiction “coming out”.

When I first started treatment the last thing on my mind was taking this exam….and truthfully there were times when I never even considered that there would be an oppurtunity for me to take it.

However, for what ever reason I got lucky and treatment has allowed me to reach for the dreams I thought were dead on the “fateful” day my name was splashed across my small towns front page for possessing drugs and being at a drug dealors house during a DEA raid of the place.

So send me those vibes…I am gonna need them!  Even though I have been working in my chosen career for a long time now, studying for this exam is quickly reminding me how much I have FORGOTTEN!

Kristan Hilchey

Categories: All Posts
  1. May 14, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    Thanks Lou!

    PS– you will!

  2. Lou
    May 13, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    Good Luck, Kristan! You have done an amazing job of turning your life around.

    PS I would LOVE to hear your story.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

