Home > All Posts, Don't know! > The Blow the Working Class Saw Coming – washingtonpost.com

The Blow the Working Class Saw Coming – washingtonpost.com

The Blow the Working Class Saw Coming – washingtonpost.com.

Very interesting take on what is happening to America’s working class (90% of maine!) during this uncertain economic time!

Categories: All Posts, Don't know!
  1. February 18, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    I read this and thank god I have a way to make a living.

    And then I am ashamed of my country”men” when I see commercials for shows like “my sweet sixteen” and “platinum weddings” where excess, greed and materialism are promoted and revered.

    I want a world where my daughter will grow up grateful that she has food, shoes, clothes and a warm home. I want her to know the happiness a hard days work (and pay) can bring you. I want her to be thrilled to get a new car, even if it’s 20years old and costs her parents 500dollars.

    Instead she lives in a world where the more your parents paid for your clothes and shoe, the more popular you are….in a world where kids are given far more than they earn….and a world where just “any” car wont do, even for a teenager. Where a kid would rather have NO car, then a CHEAP car.

    I am sad for her, I am sad for her friends.

  2. Lou
    February 17, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    I think we all know it will get worse before it gets better. I’m grateful for my job.
    I feel an unspoken acceptance of greed and immorality that I think is worrisome.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

