Home > All Posts, NIMBYism > Police chief is OK with methadone clinic

Police chief is OK with methadone clinic

via Worcester Telegram & Gazette News

  1. November 18, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    Amen!

  2. anonymous
    November 15, 2008 at 8:32 pm

    THAT was the most depressing series of comments following that article I have EVER seen. Here’s my favorite!

    “Anyone with an addictive personality will cherish this facility-its a legal way of getting VERY high-and on the our dime. ”

    Wheeeeee!!!!! I’m so HIGH I can barely see straight!!! Drooling and stumbling, slurring my words, hallucinating, nodding out–wow, is it ever fun!! What I cannot figure out though is how I am able to go to work every day and talk on the phone to people all day long and not have my co workers or customers pick up on how VERY VERY VERY HIGH I must be! Wow, they must be blind, I guess. And then, I get in the car and drive home, deliriously high–how is it I manage to get home safely every day and not hurt anyone else?

    Ok, I am being facetious, but you get my drift–If methadone made you “Very high” and was free to all comers (as the next poster implied) why would anyone still be shooting drugs or doctor shopping? They would ALL be at the local clinic!

    Shame on folks for being so full of pure hate and ugliness for something they obviously know NOTHING about!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

